Through the Looking Lens: No. 9

How did you get on trying a different point of view?

I’ve not managed anything creative this week, my camera is still being used for advertising purposes and I’m becoming an obsessive eBayer.  As something leaves the abode for a new home, camping equipment is coming in.  It’s like Christmas.  New sleep system, wardrobe, clothes line, kitchen sink all in small packages.

Meanwhile, I’m trying to finish knitting a coat I started a wee while back so that I use up all my wool.  I have two sleeves and a boob to go.  But of course, none of this has anything to do with you improving your photography.  So let’s get right to it.

This week’s compositional tool:

REPETITION.

The Challenge

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Look for repeating patterns, repeating lines, repeating textures, and objects that come in threes.  Here’s something to give you a few ideas:

Vaultsii-for-webGannets-for-webFence_01-for-webClassic-Car-Bonnet-Ornament-for-webCanal-Curves-for-webArmoury-Tower-for-web

 

 

I know, I promised a treasure hunt for this week’s challenge, but doesn’t 10 sound better for rounding off the series until I’m back on track with blogging?

6 thoughts on “Through the Looking Lens: No. 9

  1. I suspect your photo file sizes are ‘too big’ for many browsers to handle. My (fairly new) Mac’s browser kept disabling when trying to load your post – three times. Now that I’m beyond that bit, nice suggestions – much appreciated! I capture what my eyes draw me to, but that’s not to say there’s not always something wonderful to learn. Thanks! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂 I still have to remind myself to watch that horizon line!! My last camera had a spirit level you could see in the viewer, it helped a lot to get into the habit of it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

