One for Fun

Calen created her one word meme based on Lore’s one word meme who based it on Leenda’s one word meme……..

1. Where is your cell phone? Errmmm?
2. Your hair? Brunette
3. Your dad? Raconteur
4. Your other half? Extraordinary
5. Your favorite food? Tapenade
6. Your dream last night? Puzzling
7. Your favorite drink? Pinotage
8. Your dream/goal? Abundance
9. What room you are in? Studio
10. Your hobby? One?
11. Your fear? Pseudocoma 
12. Your home away from home? Woodland
13. Where were you last night?  Home
14. Something that you aren’t? Organised
15. Muffins? Never
16. Wish list item? Thermals
17. Where you grew up? Nomad
18. Last thing you did? Eat
19. What are you wearing now? Warmth
20. Your TV? His
21. Your pets? None
22. Friends? Intense
23. Your life? Interesting
25. Missing someone? Sometimes
26. Favorite breakfast food? Yoghurt
27. Something you’re not wearing? Gloom
28. Your favorite movie w/one word title? Amelie
29. Your favorite colour? Turquoise
30. When is the last time you laughed? Yesterday
31. Cried lately? Often
32. Who will repost this? You?
33. One place that you go to over and over? Garden
34. One person who messages me regularly? Daughter
35. My favorite place to eat? Outside

Why not have a go?  Links back appreciated.  I’m wondering how long the trail is now.

 

5 thoughts on “One for Fun

  1. Thermals!

    Marks & Spencer, mens merino thermals. I know your a lady, but my missus nicks mine all the time because womens thermals are often so hopeless! The mens ones are proper warm wool thermals.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the tip, Sable – I tried my guy’s technical compression base layers, but I’ve decided to go for merino instead. I never thought to try M&S, but they are pretty good for the ol’underwear!! I’ve generally found buying men’s clothing for some garments a better option. Women’s tends to be poorer quality – are fitted for dummies not humans and more expensive. Shirts are a good example of that.

      Like

    1. Who could have thought biking could be so cold? I wear three layers, plus a suit designed for touring with a thermal inner jacket and I’m still cold. And those poor fingers when I’m on the little bike with no heated handlebars – sometimes it can feel like the tips have been chopped off. Maybe I’m just soft?

      Like

Leave a Reply

