Stories Speak Truths

As an extension of yesterday’s post, “Towards a Permanent Culture: Stories Speak”, I’ve decided to create a weekly story feature.

The personal challenge is create a ‘folk tale’ out of what I’ve learned relating to the principles of permaculture, something I could share with my grandson in future years.

I recognise that my work demands are going to make this very difficult to achieve, but I am committed to working on a story at least once a week.  In the weeks that I am not ready to publish, I will instead share a favourite or newly discovered myth, legend or folktale.  Perhaps, when I’m feeling brave enough, I’ll be able to orate the tales and include some oral stories instead.

Even if not, over time, I should have curated a great many voices of the past for you to share in your own voice with those you love.

Exploringsm

3 thoughts on “Stories Speak Truths

Leave a Reply

